Ladder Logic

Densam

Since i am new to plcs i decided to do courses i now understand plc principles. My problem is to write aladder out of the exercise below.
---¬----][----¬---------------------()--
I:1/0 O:2/0
----][----
I:1/1
-----]/[--]/[-----------------------()--
I:1/0 I:1/1 O:2/0
The first rung the switches are parallel and the second there are in series. I donot know how to do it right but from your support i will learn

Controlling One Light from two Locations
Create, enter and test a program which will perform the common electrical function of controlling a light from two different locations. Clear your program and utilize toggle switch (I:1/00) and switch (I:1/01) to control Lamp (O:2/00)... (Hint: If both switches are On or if both switches are Off, then the Lamp should be On! This of course is just one approach to solving this problem)

Can anyone explain to me as simple as possible where i am getting it all wrong Thanks in advance

Last edited:

I:1.0/0 I:1.0/1 O:2.0/0
----| |-------| |--------------()
|
I:1.0/0 I:1.0/1 |
----|/|-------|/|----|

How does that look?

pp

Last edited:
Hi Densam

A very common mistake in the early days of getting to grips with ladder logic is the idea of using the same output coil in two different locations. This appears to be what you have done here.