RSlogix question

briana banks

Hi All

I'm using RSlogix 5000 and i'm a newbie to it.
it was easy to do that when i was programming C.....

Basically I need to implement a stack and a queue using the same cyclic array.
and also create functions add item, remove item for the queue and the stack

(head,tail etc).
and a function "remove item" using the index (or a "find" function) to remove an item if it fails.

How can i do that?

Thanks

You're suffering from culture shock, Briana. What's the purpose of this project, by the way? School, fun, nuclear power?

RSLogix5000 doesn't support stack functions as you know them. But, there are functions that work similarly. You can do like the rest of us and improvise. I don't know the entire Logix5000 instruction set by heart, I only use the "basic" instructions that have always gotten my through life: AND, OR, XIC, XIO, OTL, ADD, SUB, SOL (he he), MUL, DIV... There are instructions to create FIFO tables and such, though. At least, there were in RSLogix500, and RSLogix5000 has pretty much the same instruction set with lots more added. The FIFO instructions should give you about 90% of what you're looking for, and I anticipate about 30 rungs of ladder or ST to get the rest working. If there really is no FIFO instruction, you could "fake" that too if you wanted.

Good luck!
AK

Greetings Briana,

I've "printed" the .RSS file that I mentioned on that "other" forum as a .PDF and attached it below ... you should be able to open it with Adobe Reader ... I'm not sure that the structure that you're looking for is being used in this program - but it won't hurt to take a quick look at it ...

does anyone have a code snippet ?

Hi & thanks for replying

I need a code snippet on mangging FIFO and LIFO on the same
array.using RSlogix 5000
for example,i have 6 pumps each one get into action
when pressure decreases under certain setpoints.
in addition they have work in a cyclic turn queue