Need Programming- Contract Basis

sbman

Hello all,

I'm a manager at a company that builds gages and secondary fixtures/machines. We have a large amount of work (for us anyway) in the next 6-9 months, and would like to find a programmer to write programs so I can do other things I need to be doing. I've been doing all of our programming until now; I'm a novice, but have gotten every job done (maybe 15-20), thanks in no small part to help from this forum previosuly (thanks!). Now I'm simply too busy to do them all; approx. 20 new machines in 6 months.

Mostly RSLogix, and Panelbuilder. (Micrologix and Panelviews) (but a few Omron CQM1's). My thoughts: I make the wiring diagram, list the I/O and hardware, then write the required operations of the machine.

We're in Michigan; but I'm open to working with someone anywhere. I'm looking to learn also from examples of good programming; I've simply learned by trial and error without any regard to good practices (not sure what constitues good practices!)

If anyone is interested, please email me for further discussion.

controls work

I am in Reed City, MI. I am pretty much 100% programmer/debugger.
I use the RS emulator and DDE linking for writing code when a machine is not available initially with very good results. So emailing *.rss programs works well.
Email address: [email protected]

Thanks for the responses; I will be contacting several respondants in the next few days with more info for further discussion.

Scott

I am also interested but the competition is steep especially with some being located in the same state. I can not claim to be a programmer but have done a good bit of programming. I am presently a full time student, at age 52, attempting to obtain my engineering degree. I have RSLogix500 and Panelbuilder32.

I state the above because it is possible we may be able to come to an agreement that is financially beneficial to you and professionally beneficial to me. My email is [email protected]