Help! Please. Silo simulator

winker007

Hello.
I am a student in Delaware learning to PLC programming and having little difficulty til now. I am working with the Silo Simulator on Logix Pro and cannot figure for how to control the scan speed or motor speed of this simulator only having access to the address of the motor and no access to the scan speed of the program. I am not asking for anyone to do it for me just point me in the right direction. Thanks.

Winker, how are you controlling the motor? Is it closed loop?. It would be helpfull if you could post a pdf printout of your code.

Winker,

We have worked through the LogixPro Silo exercise before. Just search the threads for User Name "promanen", or "silo" or "LogixPro".

Last edited:
Winker,

Are you working on the first Silo Exercise? Note that you do not have to control the conveyor motor speed, but you do have to stop the conveyor motor (Output O:2/0) when the box is in position underneath the silo discharge nozzle.

Exercise #1 -- Continuous Operation

Completely design and de-bug a ladder control circuit which will automatically position and fill the boxes which are continuously sequenced along the conveyor. Ensure that the following details are also met:
  • The sequence can be stopped and re-started at any time using the panel mounted Stop and Start switches.
  • The RUN light will remain energized as long as the system is operating automatically.
  • The RUN light, Conveyor Motor and Solenoid will de-energize whenever the system is halted via the STOP switch.
  • The FILL light will be energized while the box is filling.
  • The FULL light will energize when the box is full and will remain that way until the box has moved clear of the prox-sensor.

Last edited:
help!!!