Problem understanding Panasonic code

Arlie

I have been doing programming of A/B plc's for about 8 years, now I have been kinda forced to take on a new job and they use Panasonic FP-e and others , the code is really messed up , anybody got and use full help or know where I can find some reference material???

tried that , still a little lost, will be going to one of the trainning classes but not untill Aug. just wondered if there were other sites other than theres , thanks for the info

Panasonic is a great PLC. I've been using FPx and FP-Sigma, and very happy with it. Help in the FPWINPro software is not the best but sufficient most of the time. Why don't you post any particular question?
PaulB.

I use the older FP-1 PLCs with FPWINPro software.
(that's what the salesman sold me
before I knew anything about PLCs).
It works good though.

And yes, Why don't you post any particular question?

ok a specific question

here goes , I am tring to program a FP-e (older model) useing FPWIN-GR software, other programer has a generic program he used, unfortunatly for me he did not save a copy with any comments , I need to wire in a 4-20Ma Press transducer , have the plc read it and convert it to psi, also can't fiqure out how the screens are programed, specifically the DT addresses(registers) and where they get there info, manuals are very vague and I quess I am too used to AB, any help from any one is greatly appreciated,