Retentive On-delay Timer!!!!!!!!!

cannonboy10

C
I NEED SOMEONE TO PLEASE HELP ME OR AT LEAST SOME HINTS ON HOW TO GET LOW VOLTAGE PROTECTION WITH THE DONEBIT BEEN TRUE ALL THE TIME IT SEEMS HARD TO GET L.V.P. (I'M A STUDENT AND IT SEEMS IMPOSSIBLE FOR ME PLEASE I WILL REALLY APPRICIATE IF SOMEONE COULD GIVE ME SOME HINTS ON HOW TO FIGURE THIS PROJECT!!!THANKS

Please post the spec's for the project in question, then we can get a greater understanding of what you are asking and trying to do.

Suggestion -
Typing in "ALL CAPS" isn't the best way to ask a question, comes across as though you are "SHOUTING" at everyone.

yeah i am sorry!!!here i go again!

ok i have a I/1 exc on my first rung and at the end of it i have a rto(t4:0) that is preset at 1200 with a time base of .01.rung number 2 there is a donebit(t4:0)exc and at the end of the rung we have and output(O:2).ok so the headache is that when the accumulator reaches the preset value the donebit will be set to one(true)and the output(o:2)will be energized.And when the power goes off (with the plc in the run mode)once the power restores the output(0:2)doesn't have to energized back again(since the donebit(T4:0) will remain true all the time,and it can only be energized by a seperate press button. i think this helps for u guys to understand it better and what i want to accomplish is like in motor control called low voltage protection.
This is the ladder drawing i explain above oooo and if u can help me thank u! my brain will thank u;)thanks for the help!!!!!!
rto
I/1 timer t4:0
--[ ]-------------------------t. base .01------(en)
preset 1200----(dn)
acc 0

t4:0
---[]------------------------(o:2)--------------

I've read your last post 5 times now, and I'm still not sure I understand what you are trying to accomplish.

Let's ignore the ladder logic for a moment. Focus on the action-events that you should witness from the mysterious black (or grey) box.