communication with Simatic

tysman

Hi,

Does someone knows how I can do this type of connection??
PLC is connected with PC by MPI/RS232 cable

Regards

Last edited:
Given you've mentioned MPI and S7 I think we can rule out my namesake's entirely natural enthusiasm for the 505-series!

All this boils down to is whether Matlab / Simulink has an MPI / S7 driver that allows it to exchange data with the S7. I've no experience of Matlab so I can't speak for its capabilities. Can it run with a web-client front-end? Depending on which S7 you will be using some of the CPUs have a built-in web-server. Is there anything else in the S7, like a CP341 or CP441 serial comms card, which could do basic RS232 ASCII data transfer on these variables?

Regards

Ken

Hey, he didn't have the diagram when I first answered, so I did not see the S-7.
But, you are correct, I wanted it to be the 505, that way I might of helped. Being it's an S-7, I do not have a clue.

Hello!
To solve this problem i used "S5/S7 for windows" (editor that understands both Step5 and Step7 syntax. ) and SOftPLC(it behaves like a original Simatic S7-315 /S7-416 PLC).
MAtlab send data through DDE to the PLC

I've written program in S5 and everythig works very well, but now I need to do it in S7...

How should looks program for pid control in S7 for this conditions...
Does anyone know where and how I can assign input(from symulation) to PV_IN of FB41.

As well ouput to LMN of FB41.(I want to set SP_INT from my simulation in Simulink)
I used manual for pid control, but I haven't any experience in Step 7...
You can see attachment where is my programm.
I hope that You'll understand what I mean