Problem with accessing operator panel

mikas_m

Hello to all,

I work as a maintenance man in one plant. We use a lot of Siemens equipment and it works good. I have very big problem and hope you'll give me right advice. We have OP TP 170B which is connected to a S7-300 PLC (CPU 315-2 DP). It was installed a long time ago and we have only STEP7 project but no winCC flex.
Now it seems that some of operators entered wrong password for accesing control of the plant three times in a row, and now even if I try to enter correct password (according to documentation) I get "Insufficient authorization" error. Now I've done reserach and learned that when this happens, user is automatically moved to "unauthorized group".
Now the real question is how to move "user" back to an authorized group? I know that this must be donewith some kind of administrator priviledges. Since, so far I'm unable to contact original project engineer I need to try everything I can.
Are there any default Admin user?
Do I need to have winCC flex project in order to solve this?
Will restart of OP TP or PLC help?

Thank you...

power

Unplug power

Reboot = the answer for your problem

mikas_m said:
Hello to all,

I work as a maintenance man in one plant. We use a lot of Siemens equipment and it works good. I have very big problem and hope you'll give me right advice. We have OP TP 170B which is connected to a S7-300 PLC (CPU 315-2 DP). It was installed a long time ago and we have only STEP7 project but no winCC flex.
Now it seems that some of operators entered wrong password for accesing control of the plant three times in a row, and now even if I try to enter correct password (according to documentation) I get "Insufficient authorization" error. Now I've done reserach and learned that when this happens, user is automatically moved to "unauthorized group".