Rslogix500 problem

ABDELAAL

Dear all,
I'm new to Allen Bradley PLC. I try to upload a program from SLC 5/05 Processor .I've done the Following :
1- I connected a 1747-CP3 to RS-232 port in the PLC and the other side to USB-to-SERIAL converter to my laptop
2-Open RSlinx and configured the driver as RS232 DF1 devices
and pressed the Auto Configuration button and the program indicated that it was Successfully configured
3-Open RsLogix500 tools>options>system comm.s and selected my driver.
4-Then when i pressed Upload the program said
"No response from the processor at selected node/path"
although i tried these steps at RUN and PROG mode
5- I've RSLINX ver.2.10.118.0 rslinx lite and RSlogix Ver.6

I don't think there is a problem with Rslinx as I already uploaded a prog. from panel View 1000 correctly.

am I missing something? would you please help me in this problem??:confused:

Best regards

Its probably the USB-Serial Convertor

I dont use one, but if you search here there are many topics on them and which makes work and which dont.

I would also think you will have to set your com port number up in rs linx driver to match the usb port you are using.

I wonder if the processor port is configured for DF1 or DH485. The processor needs to be set to use DF1 for serial.

Can you connect to it through the Ethernet port?

If you don't have the offline file.

Then click on Comms(not tools)/click on System Comms../Then select your processor/Then click on upload.
See picture below.

Comm.jpg

I think Mickey is correct here. You say in step 3, that you "selected my driver." You need to select the processor icon as shown in Mickey's screen capture. It should not have a red "X" through the picture, but instead should be just the processor icon. Your RSLinx is an older version, but the success on autoconfig is a very good sign that it will still work for you.

Dear all,
I'm new to Allen Bradley PLC. I try to upload a program from SLC 5/05 Processor.