PanelView Plus

shoelesscraig

Ok, I need someone to talk to me like I'm 4 years old (I act like it sometimes anyways :)).

I have lots of experience dealing with the older PanelView terminals that use PanelBuilder 32 software. However, a lot of the new machines that my plant is receiving have PanelView Plus terminals on them. So, I have been researching what software I need in order to be able to program these terminals. I did a lot of reading on AB's website, but either it isn't written clearly, or I'm just dumb, because I don't really understand it. I believe I need FactoryTalk View Machine Edition, but I'm not sure. I also read some stuff about FactoryTalk View Studio but I'm not sure if these products are related, or if one is included in the other or what. Someone help me out!

PV 550,600,1000,without any suffix ,need Panelbuilder32
pv1000,1200 plus ;with suffix "+",need factorytalk view studio.
the version below and include 4.0 called rsview studio,from version 5.0,called factorytalk view studio.
pv1000,1200 with "e" suffix,need panelbuilder1400e software.

"Both FactoryTalk® View Site Edition and FactoryTalk View Machine Edition share a common design environment called FactoryTalk View Studio that allows you to create applications in a single design environment."

View Studio includes View SE and View ME. FactoryTalk View Machine Edition is all you need for working with Panelview Plus.

"Both FactoryTalk® View Site Edition and FactoryTalk View Machine Edition share a common design environment called FactoryTalk View Studio that allows you to create applications in a single design environment."

View Studio includes View SE and View ME. FactoryTalk View Machine Edition is all you need for working with Panelview Plus.

What is the main difference between Site Edition and Machine edition, the fact that Site gives you distributed application creation ability? Is the Machine Edition meant only for programming Panelviews that are standalone?