The preparation of reports

ypf_108

Hello. I am going to use the RSVivw32 to prepare Report. Require a inquiry and export Excel table functionality. The Controllogix v17.00 data is collected using RSLinx2.43 of the OPC. I am a novice, its not too familiar with. Please give guidance in detail, of course, able to provide more learning materials are the bestRSVivw32 7.00 version thanks

If you log data to an odbc DB then in excel ceate a macro to record your keystrokes then get external data format it then get data save macro convert to VB you can then edit the code (sql statement) to create a query in the vb code in excel.
This is one of the best ways as you do not need to do anything in RSV the speadsheet can be used on any networked pc connected to your network.
as below (note: this was done a DB connected to an IFIX Scada
Converted macro
With ActiveSheet.QueryTables.Add(Connection:= _
"ODBC;DSN=BScada;UID=BRMS;Trusted_Connection=Yes;APP=Microsoft® Query;WSID=LEN_HOME;DATABASE=BScada;" _
, Destination:=Range("A1"))
.CommandText = Array( _
"SELECT FIXALARMS.ALM_TAGNAME, FIXALARMS.ALM_TAGDESC, FIXALARMS.ALM_VALUE, FIXALARMS.ALM_DESCR, FIXALARMS.ALM_ALMAREA, FIXALARMS.ALM_OPNAME, FIXALARMS.ALM_OPFULLNAME, FIXALARMS.ALM_DATELAST, FIXALARMS." _
, _
"ALM_TIMELAST, FIXALARMS.ALM_DTLAST" & Chr(13) & "" & Chr(10) & "FROM BCHScada.dbo.FIXALARMS FIXALARMS" & Chr(13) & "" & Chr(10) & "ORDER BY FIXALARMS.ALM_DATELAST" _
)
.Name = "Query from BScada"
.FieldNames = True
.RowNumbers = False
.FillAdjacentFormulas = False
.PreserveFormatting = True
.RefreshOnFileOpen = False
.BackgroundQuery = True
.RefreshStyle = xlInsertDeleteCells
.SavePassword = True
.SaveData = True
.AdjustColumnWidth = True
.RefreshPeriod = 0
.PreserveColumnInfo = True
.Refresh BackgroundQuery:=False
End With
End Sub

parky, thank you. This way I just listen to my engineer said, but I still will not be. Can you made a case, I even thanked.