WinCC Flex Communication trouble

edda

Hi!

I have a little problem with some ethernet communiation in WinCC Flexible , I have never worked with WinCC Flexible before so I would need some help.

A new customer to me has a little system that includes the following:

- 314C-2DP CPU
- One IM152 Node
- Two PM-E Nodes
- Two MP277 OP-Panles via Profibus
- One MP370 via Ethernet
- One MP377 via Ethernet

The trouble is that the two panels that communicates via Ethernet (MP370/MP377) responds real slow. Sometimes they just stop updating but sometimes they work as they should.

For example.
Let’s say that I open a valve manually, when it’s open the control byte (each value has a byte that indicates the status of the valve) is ONE and it indicates green as it should. From the Valve is fully until the panel indicates is 1-2seconds (give or take) and that’s OK.

But if I go online in Monitor / Modify and modify something the communication to the panel suddenly goes mad and if I do the same it takes about 20-30 seconds until the valve indicates open in the OP-Panel.

From the beginning the MP370 and MP377 were over Profibus but they tried changed it to Ethernet but it was the same. I never use the Simens panels normally so I don’t know where to start looking.

One strange thing, in the CPU under communication (online) there it shows:
PG Communications = 1
OP Communications = 2
Other Communications = 1

They OP Communications is the two M277 via Profibus (they work as they should) and the PG is me. But the other two panels via Ethernet is only one and under other communications?!

They have tried changing the communication resources to 4/4/4 (PG/OP/S7 Basic) but also to other settings…

I have not been with them until now, so I don’t know exactly what they have tried or done them self…

Here is a link to download the S7 project

http://www.aitech.se/SAH_101011.zip

Best Regards :unsure:

Edmund

Hej Edmund.