Vijeo Citect Help !!

chuah

Hi,
I am new to Vijeo Citect.I have few problems need someone to help, hopefully can solve the problem and get the answer.

I using 1 Server and 1 display client

1. When making a changing in Graphic Editor, after i save it Display client won't follow the changing?How to solve it?

2. Currently my Vijeo Citect is connected to 2 PLC with diff IP Address , PLC A= 192.168.0.50 , PLC B= 192.168.0.51. Current Master is PLC A, when I change the mastership to PLC B, citect still referring the IP 192.168.0.50, at this moment should pointing to IP 192.168.0.51 and this cause communication lost.How do I solve this?

3. What is the diff between Control Client with full license and without full license. How do I check how many client connected to my server? and I tried to read the dongle, I get "Full License = 1" and "Control Client = 1" but when I configure the Display Client with Full License, the system will stop the run time because of license key not found.

Hope someone can help me. Thanks

1: When you make changes on the Graphic Editor, is the Display Client on a Different machine ? If it is then you will nee dto copy the relevant changes across to the Client have a look thru Citect help about the [copy] parameter and how it can be used in the ini file.