Wonderware /Archestra Symbols problem

SkyTech

Hi everyone,

I am a trainee at a industrial company and i am designing a interactive aplication with wonderware that will allow users to consult data information from all the industry PLCs.

My question is: should i only using archestra objects and then publish those on web exporter, or should i use the window maker etc?

The guy from the wonderware suport in my country said that archestra objects are much more simple to use, but everywhere i look into i only see people working with windowmaker, windowviewer and so on.

I really need help because i am starting and i need to chose which way to go.

Hi everyone,

My question is: should i only using archestra objects and then publish those on web exporter, or should i use the window maker etc?

I really need help because i am starting and i need to chose which way to go.

Depends on your audience. Are you training people to develop (OEMs, System Integrators) or are you training people to support (Plant personnel, maintenance).

The classic InTouch Maker/Viewer is well established. System Platform/Archestra are building a base.

I am develloping this app to support and supervise the factory. Mainly i am doing this to check on real time energetic consumes by machines, and other stuff such as water consume on the buildings and so on.

Here is what i am trying to do right now:
- Create a graphic symbol for each object(or father object)
- This graphic displays the info desired using animations etc
- Create a main layout where i can use butons to invoke areas of the factory and then more sprecifically the machine that i want to chek info from.
- Use Web exporter and publish this main layout on the web local host.

I dont really know if this is the right procedure but at this moment is what i am doing.

P.S. I am using Archestra IDE and Wonderware for the 1st time in my life and i start working with it last week.

You are treading on a complex project.