Siemens S7 training

masterfixer

All,
I am looking at taking a "beginner'ish" Step 7 class in November. Do you have any recommended places to take this class (in the US).

Currently I can log onto an S7 and stumble my way through common logic, search I/O, make basic edits, etc (in STL). I work with French made machines that use only statement list. The machines use ALOT of remote I/O on Profibus. I am not a Profibus guy but need to be.

I have been an AB guy for years so I am not a programming newbie but I am in no way a S7 guy. There is no particular project I am working on I just want to learn some more đź“š.

Thanks,
Eric

I'm a Michigan resident, and there are a ton of these classes around me at the community colleges.

Also, Youtube is an excellent resource in regards to learning pretty much everything Siemens.

Sorry, I should have clarified. I am looking for a 4 or so day class at a training center of some type. I am in Virginia but can travel to the class if needed.
I also do not need any examples since I have all my machine copies. Thanks though.

This is what you need... I went to a S5 class, but they have S7 and TIA also contact your local Siemens rep as mine has one day class (free) a few times a year more in the TIA Portal

See here http://www.industry.usa.siemens.com/services/us/en/industry-services/Pages/industry-services.aspx

Give them a call and they can send you a link to the class dates

There is also a Step 7 programmer on the site but I have not see him for awhile, he also teaches and I would put him up against any programmer... can't remember his name, he is out of up north (east coast)