Tag Editor in CX-one?

locotumbler

I am looking through a program at my facility. I am a newb when it comes to Omron plc language. Is there a simple tag editor that i can use to find out all the inputs and outputs that are being used? I know this sounds kinda silly (just look at the PLC silly) but this machine was modified many years back and lots of the wires are simply not being used for anything.

as you can see by the attached photo you can understand why i am looking to find out what inputs and outputs are used by my current program. plus we only have the trial version of the programming software as this unit was built and modified by and outside service that has gone under and we don't want to purchase a new software just to work with this one piece of equipment.

i think this cabinet qualifies to be listed in the worst of catagory but i couldn't find that thread.

IMAG0781 (1024x576).jpg

Omron's term for tags is a bit different. IF whoever wrote the program actually defined them they would be listed under symbols in CX-Programmer. Looking at the workmanship, I wouldn't count on it.
AND ... no, that's not the worst panel I have seen. I have photos of several that are even worse.

Omron's term for tags is a bit different. IF whoever wrote the program actually defined them they would be listed under symbols in CX-Programmer. Looking at the workmanship, I wouldn't count on it.
AND ... no, that's not the worst panel I have seen. I have photos of several that are even worse.

since i only have a trial version i can't print the code. all the items are actually labeled. there are only a few "Q" and a handful of "W"'s and lots of other random numbered coils. i know most of them are for the denso RC5 robots and touch screen. from my initial look at it i think i only need like 10% of this cabinet. It was an automated soldering machine turned into what we use it for.