OMRON MLPX command help

BJR

Anyone familiar with this command? The main info. missing in the help is what the control word does. (By the way, is that something I should know in general working with OMRON? Or does each command use its control word differently? ) The help says that the function of MLPX depends on the value of the control word. What I wanted is to look at the current value of a counter in the source word, like CNT1 and multiplex it into a work word, say W200 so that when the counter equals 0, W200 in binary is 0000000000000001.
when CNT1=1, W200 in binary is 0000000000000010 etc. up to 15
I'm new to OMRON so I'm a little confused why it is not working out for me and suspect I don't understand the control since I seem to be using valid source and first result word types for S and R.
thanks

For your first question . each command use its control word differently.
Some fun have some option and that define by the control word.
I never use this fun but I think you can get what you want by compare.
When C1=0 move 1 to DM1
When C1=1 move 3 to DM1.
Let me know what software you use I will write you sampel code.
From brife looking I dont think that what you need.Maybe you can describe what you want in details.
Omron is very esay to use you just need to know the basic idea.

Actully this is my second Omron project and I had to do the first one like you described by comparing equal and moving to DM. I am using the counter for sequencing and do not want to use so many rungs this time to compare when it could be done with one rung like in other PLCs. From everything I've read on the MLPX command it is exactly what I need but the fuction of the control word is not explained at all.

Here is a link to the Omron CS/CJ instruction reference manual. There are examples and explanation of the control word requirements. Control words are common in the later Omron high end PLCs. There you define what you require the instruction to do for you. It is really very handy.