Momentum 171CCC96020 TCP/IP Setup

Sparky_Ky

Hi everyone!

For starters, I'm an Electrical Technician for Schneider Electric. I have a basic understanding of how 984LL works. I can typically log onto a PLC and find what my logic is waiting on. I have a Momentum 171CCC96020 that my supervisor gave me to tool around with at the house. I have been able to sucsessfully write logic to help automatic some things around the house (i.e. opening garage doors, resetting modem/router, control my heat pump). Everything that i have programmed was uploaded through and optional RS232 Modbus card. I've been running without a hitch. I was just curious as to how to actually use the Ethernet capability of my processor. I've asked some of the Automated Controls Engineers (ACEs) at my plant for advice, but I'm coming up short. They suggested using the BootP feature in ProWorx32. I type in the Global IEEE number of my controller and it doesn't show up. I've tried listening for it and get the same response. I've also looked on my routers web page (Netgear R6300) and do not see an attached device on my network. I'm lost and have been banging my head against the all for a few nights now. o_O Any help would be appreciated.

I dont work with Schneider products here. I am interested to see some responses.
In Australia Schneider refuse to help any one.
they insist on sending their technicians to the job.
This is an easy way of taking work off integrators
- Not happy

In Australia Schneider refuse to help any one.
Totally untrue
As an integrator we get a high level of support and assistance when required. They have never refused to help.
Their support for the integrator network is excellent, offering training, some even free. They regularly update us with the latest products and information. They provide integrators with customer contacts.