You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 7th, 2018, 05:39 PM   #1
backendcode
Member
Canada

backendcode is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: brampton
Posts: 240
wrong time with GSV

Hello All,

I am working on program which other programmer wrote (Ladder logic) and the GSV time is wrong, I am getting 1998 year. How can I get the current time?

GSV classname is Wallclocktime and attribute is localdatetime.

I would appreciate if someone can help.

Thank you,
__________________
Junior Control Engineer
Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live
  Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2018, 05:48 PM   #2
backendcode
Member
Canada

backendcode is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: brampton
Posts: 240
I think I found the issue. I went to controller properties and noticed the date/time is wrong there.

Quick question, Can I set/change that time to current time while online? because I can't stop the PLC or offline to change it because of the production line.

Thank you,
__________________
Junior Control Engineer
Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live
  Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2018, 05:52 PM   #3
ASF
Lifetime Supporting Member
Australia

ASF is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,607
Yes, you can set it online. There's a button on that same tab "Set Date and Time from Workstation" or something similar. As long as your PC time is correct, just click that button and you're away. Or else you can manually enter the new date and time.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2018, 05:54 PM   #4
backendcode
Member
Canada

backendcode is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: brampton
Posts: 240
Thank you,

Yes, I manually edit the time and now I can see correct time with GSV instruction.

Thank you
__________________
Junior Control Engineer
Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Controllogix GSV scan time: Will STI time be incl. in Main Program time? wildswing LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 November 24th, 2011 07:33 AM
Logic Jokey Stuff bmw_apprentice LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 50 June 19th, 2011 01:07 PM
WinCC 7.0 PLC Time Sync erdemsvri LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 February 22nd, 2011 07:00 AM
Very basic ladder logic question imkzru LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 19 July 29th, 2008 03:49 PM
How AB Timers work. PhilipW LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 January 28th, 2005 02:47 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 PM.


.