You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread November 19th, 2019, 02:09 PM   #1
forqnc
Member
United States

forqnc is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Elizabeth City
Posts: 77
Ethernet communication between CJ2M and Lenze SMV Drive

Hi All,
I am having issues communicating between an Omron CJ2M PLC and a Lenze SMV Drive (with Ethernet Module).
I have set up Network Configurator with 2 tags (D350 and D450) of 8 bytes in length, and selected Input Assembly 106, Input custom.
All I am trying to do is view 4 pieces of information from the drive, Amps, kW, kWH and Frequency.
I have set parameters P450 to P453 to display the above.
The red MS light on the CPU flashes and when I check, under network configurator, to monitor the CPU I have a 01:0315 error.
I found a PDF which stated 01:0315 is an Invalid segment in the connection path.
Any assistance is appreciated, this is a one off, where the customer requested these drives.
Attached Images
File Type: png Network Configurator.PNG (49.4 KB, 3 views)
File Type: png Network Configurator_A.PNG (5.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: png Network Configurator_B.PNG (24.5 KB, 2 views)
  Reply With Quote
Unread November 22nd, 2019, 10:33 AM   #2
forqnc
Member
United States

forqnc is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Elizabeth City
Posts: 77
Finally got this figured out and will post in case someone else wishes to do it.
The Lenze SMV inverters i'm using only have 3 programmable digital inputs. I needed a forward input, reverse input and a jog input. Then be able to retrieve data from the Inverter into the PLC. Well come to find out, to set up the Ethernet communications you have to have a dedicated input connected to the common and programmed for Network. So one of P121, P122 and P123 needs to be connected to #4 (common) and programmed to 9.
So the network is working but my controls (forward, reverse and jog) are also controlled over the Ethernet. I am not happy with Ethernet control and the only reason I am doing so is
1) The customer requested these drives
2) I can physically stop the drive by breaking a connection from common to terminal 1 (stop).

Hope this helps someone else in the future.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29 PM.


.