You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 23rd, 2022, 06:31 PM   #1
AMarks95
Member
United States

AMarks95 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 102
Win-911 Alarm Priority After Creation

Is there any way to change the alarm priority after having already defined a digital alarm? Accidentally created some alarms with high priority, and everything else is low. The dropdown is disabled for already created alarms, but is usable when I click new.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2022, 06:36 PM   #2
AMarks95
Member
United States

AMarks95 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMarks95 View Post
Is there any way to change the alarm priority after having already defined a digital alarm? Accidentally created some alarms with high priority, and everything else is low. The dropdown is disabled for already created alarms, but is usable when I click new.
The priority is locked when the Bit is selected to "Remote Alarm" temporarily change to something else and change the priority, then change back.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2022, 07:00 PM   #3
TheWaterboy
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

TheWaterboy is offline
 
TheWaterboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: State of Denial
Posts: 1,475
Don't you just love that kind of interface. It's probably documented, but not intuitive.
__________________
. . .Nostalgia used to be so much better . . .
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alarm Code mwatkins LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 27 October 15th, 2019 03:44 AM
[Intouch] How to check whether an alarm from priority 1 apears Karolewsky LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 May 30th, 2012 08:23 AM
Win CC Alarm Messages Eng.Abdo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 April 1st, 2010 10:13 AM
OPC? Connecting S7-312C - PC. pietervdb LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 August 7th, 2008 02:34 PM
Maintenance alarm (again) tlvaun LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 May 4th, 2003 07:11 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:28 AM.


.