You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 7th, 2021, 08:59 PM   #1
neilfl
Member
United States

neilfl is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 63
Studio 5000 Lite

I put together a system a couple of years ago with a L306ERM with I-O, PanelView, etc and I was sold Studio 5000 Lite to program it. It worked out ok on that project but now I have a project that I need to use a Powerflex 525 VFD and the software won't let me add the Powerflex. I've tried several different PFs and none can be added. It crashes at the Create button and puts out the wonderfully descriptive message of "Unknown Error" Email AB support. As of 4-1-21, AB doesn't take emails for Powerflex drives. Anyone know if the Lite version of Studio 5000 will work with a Powerflex 525?
Thanks you for looking.
__________________
The budget should be balanced, the Treasury should be refilled, public debt should be reduced,the arrogance of officialdom should be tempered and controlled, and assistance to foreign lands should
be curtailed lest Rome become bankrupt.
People must again learn to work, instead of living on public assistance."
Cicero - 55 BC
  Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2021, 12:50 AM   #2
PreLC
Member
United States

PreLC is offline
 
PreLC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Mars
Posts: 337
It should work, do you have the PF525 add-on profile from AB, Try that?

Studio crashes are usually not license linked, and happen due to installation/compatibility issues.
__________________
Ask not what your PLC can do for you, ask what you can do for your PLC.
  Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2021, 12:47 PM   #3
mylespetro
Supporting Member
Canada

mylespetro is online now
 
mylespetro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: NS
Posts: 331
Quote:
Originally Posted by PreLC View Post
It should work, do you have the PF525 add-on profile from AB, Try that?

Studio crashes are usually not license linked, and happen due to installation/compatibility issues.

Yeah it's usually my experience that extra options/features that you don't have access to are usually gone altogether or greyed out. I've experienced that with different programming languages in Logix (FBD, ST etc).
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Studio 5000 View Designer with 5000 Studio Logix Emulate hbenkaab.takeda LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 July 22nd, 2020 09:30 AM
Studio 5000 for 5550 and 5561 CPUs jakeh56 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 February 11th, 2020 10:07 AM
Studio 5000 download question RBergmann LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 9th, 2017 11:59 AM
RS LOGIX 5000 emulate Skiroy LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 14 August 25th, 2015 05:31 AM
RSLogix 5000 V15 Features Samneggs LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 April 20th, 2006 06:45 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 PM.


.