You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 16th, 2012, 12:36 PM   #1
echos
Member
Canada

echos is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 43
Wonderware Historian Logging.

Hi Guys,

I have two questions:

My client is using Wonderware Historian and is logging tags in two ways, through InTouch (in the SMC), and through the IDE.

My first question is when i log a tag through the IDE, how do i set the EU and Raw values, i know i can set the trend Hi value but not the EU and raw values.

My second question, i tried to log a tag (that was already being logged in InTouch), in the IDE to compare the values.

The InTouch tag is good in historian with a quality of 192, but the IDE logged tag is showing a quality of 44, pipe reconnect, i looked to see what this means and got:

"First value received after start up or pipe reconnect. MDAS sends Quality Detail 44 for slow changing tags after fail-over".

Does this mean that my tag is good, it is just slow polling? The same tag shows quality of 192 for the InTouch way.

Thanks for your help

Eric C.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 19th, 2012, 08:20 PM   #2
RheinhardtP
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Australia

RheinhardtP is offline
 
RheinhardtP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Perth
Posts: 555
1. You can set the EU and the object parameters within the IDE inside the obejct attributes. So you will need to find the object within the Galaxy. Then you can look under the tag attributes.

2. Not to sure on this one. Has your value changed since you got the pipe reconnect quality or is the same value over the period?

Hop this helps

Rheinhardt
__________________
“If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?”

― Albert Einstein
  Reply With Quote
Old November 19th, 2012, 11:51 PM   #3
jeff s
Member
United States

jeff s is offline
 
jeff s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: washington
Posts: 62
will need to redeploy object after changes are made
  Reply With Quote
Old November 19th, 2012, 11:58 PM   #4
jeff s
Member
United States

jeff s is offline
 
jeff s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: washington
Posts: 62
You can watch the objects your working on with the object viewer and also create watch windows for items you might want to check on every once in awhile
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wonderware Historian bennyk@37.com LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 June 1st, 2012 05:13 AM
Wonderware Historian bennyk@37.com LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 April 5th, 2012 08:12 AM
ODBC for WonderWare Historian osipi_geek LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 February 21st, 2012 03:25 PM
RSLinx & Wonderware Historian dsarvela LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 February 13th, 2012 08:36 AM
Wonderware Historian + InTouch display issues OllieWallie LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 March 11th, 2011 03:15 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 PM.


.