You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread October 17th, 2019, 09:39 AM   #1
Aditya850158487
Member
India

Aditya850158487 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Mozambique
Posts: 1
Unable to access runtime in GE Funac system

Hi,

I am using a Versamax PLC with Proficy Machine Edition 5.90. I have successfully downloaded a logic in the controller without any errors and warnings but I am unable to view my target project in runtime.
When I right click on my target node, the "show runtime" is grayed out.
When I open View Runtime from the Start menu, error message stating "No valid project found. Please download a project from Machine edition" pops up.
View Network also doesn't show any connections or project.
Can anyone help me on this please.

Thanks in advance.
  Reply With Quote
Unread October 17th, 2019, 04:57 PM   #2
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is online now
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,896
Are you confusing your targets? A single Proficy Machine Edition project can have multiple targets. The PLC is one target.
A View runtime target is an HMI that runs on a PC. It can be the same PC that runs Proficy Machine Edition. That is not the same thing as monitoring the PLC program.
If what you are trying to do is monitor your PLC program you need to select the PLC as the current target and go online with it. I'm not sure of the exact sequence of keystrokes or menu selections for that old version of Proficy Machine Edition to go online with the PLC.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to connect to an online running GE fanuc LM90-30 CPU363 Exers LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 July 21st, 2019 01:38 AM
Unable to Access ODBC Data source darienpogi LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 October 18th, 2018 11:25 AM
-32700 engineering unit for a GE Funac MIxed I/O card Channel 1 mjaye65 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 23rd, 2007 07:50 PM
Manual/Auto jthornton LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 October 5th, 2006 01:40 PM
Accessing the System status Reference Table on a GE Fanuc 9030 PLC giovani LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 August 6th, 2003 04:05 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 PM.


.