You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 22nd, 2018, 12:47 PM   #1
Braic
Member
Brazil

Braic is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Goiás
Posts: 6
Pto - ab 1400

Hi, is there a way to change de frequency (Hz) of PTO instruction while it is running?
  Reply With Quote
Old October 22nd, 2018, 04:36 PM   #2
gclshortt
Member
Canada

gclshortt is offline
 
gclshortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cobourg
Posts: 2,660
https://literature.rockwellautomatio...m001_-en-p.pdf

"General Information on the PTO
Once running the PTO will continue to generate pulses until all pulses have been generated or the PTO:0/EH (Enable Hard Stop) bit has been activated.
Once the EH bit is set the instruction will generate a PTO error of 1 (hard stop detected). In order to clear this error the PTO instruction must be scanned on a false rung of logic, and the EH bit must be off.
To change the Total Output Pulses Generated in a working program a new value can be moved into PTO:0.TOP by using the MOV command.
Important Note: Once the PTO has been initiated and is generating pulses a new TOP value will not take effect until the PTO has either completed generating pulses and has been restarted or has been Hard Stopped using PTO:0/EH bit and been restarted."

Based on the above, I would say it is not possible. You may want to experiment.
Regards,
__________________
Garry
https://www.accautomation.ca
Connect with us on Facebook: facebook.com/accautomation/
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ab pto cdnrookie LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 December 13th, 2016 07:41 PM
WinCC Flex RT and AB Micrologix 1400 Coulombboy LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 January 24th, 2014 07:23 AM
Unable to access only Read write addresses of AB Micrologix 1400 from OPC server. paul56 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 September 10th, 2011 04:19 PM
AB micro 1400 remote programming roburn1 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 June 1st, 2011 10:30 AM
How to Interface a Denso six-axes arm VP6242G with a AB MicroLogix 1400 PLC drey LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 April 15th, 2011 11:49 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36 AM.


.