You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 11th, 2019, 06:49 AM   #1
atomtm
Member
Bulgaria

atomtm is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 106
Schneider Unity Pro debugging anavailable

Hello everyone !



Can someone please tell me why the debug section is greyed out and how can I enable it ?


Thank you in advance !
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot from 2019-01-11 13-48-21.png (9.6 KB, 37 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old January 11th, 2019, 08:32 AM   #2
tragically1969
Member
United Kingdom

tragically1969 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 1,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomtm View Post
Hello everyone !


Can someone please tell me why the debug section is greyed out and how can I enable it ?


Thank you in advance !
Is it a fully licensed and activated version ?

Are you in simulation mode as debug wont work in simulation ?

Are you online to the PLC ?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 11th, 2019, 08:50 AM   #3
atomtm
Member
Bulgaria

atomtm is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 106
I haven't installed it myself but it is licensed as far as I know! Is there any special licensing for debugging? If so, how can I check?
Also I am in simulation mode!

Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old January 11th, 2019, 10:08 AM   #4
tragically1969
Member
United Kingdom

tragically1969 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 1,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomtm View Post
I haven't installed it myself but it is licensed as far as I know! Is there any special licensing for debugging? If so, how can I check?
Also I am in simulation mode!

Thank you
There is no special licence for debugging.

You can't debug a PLC that's in simulation mode, what would you want to do that for if there isn't a PLC there ?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 11th, 2019, 11:13 AM   #5
atomtm
Member
Bulgaria

atomtm is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 106
I am pretty sure I have done this in the past! And it is was a very helpful feature to help analyze my application's logic!
  Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2019, 06:48 AM   #6
tragically1969
Member
United Kingdom

tragically1969 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 1,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomtm View Post
I am pretty sure I have done this in the past! And it is was a very helpful feature to help analyze my application's logic!
Actually on double checking seems you are correct, this document lists the limitations of the simulator and does mention debugging is supported

https://www.schneider-electric.com/e...EIO0000001714/

When i check mine it shows greyed too so i'm not sure whats going on
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Schneider Unity Pro XL v7 Problem Dan0218 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 March 13th, 2017 02:39 AM
Schneider Momentum & Unity Pro MATT116 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 February 24th, 2015 09:57 AM
Schneider Unity Pro - DFB / DDT / Arrays majorv LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 February 16th, 2015 06:12 PM
Schneider Unity Pro v7 Simulator Halt moeen LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 May 27th, 2014 04:30 AM
Schneider - Unity Pro - Citect etc BobB LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 January 15th, 2010 04:13 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:43 AM.


.