powerflex 525 and connected components

mmmlinux

im trying to use a powerflex 525 in connected components. I am trying to figure out how to actually set up the ethernet/ip communication between it and a micro850 plc. i assume that i need tags or something since ive worked with a HMI over ethernet/ip. but i dont know how to go about setting those up.

I don't think you can set up the 525 in CCW as a Ethernet module and have a set of tags to use like you would in RSLogix 5000. If you wanted to get various parameters from the 525 over Ethernet you would have to do a message instruction.

is it a purposefully crippled feature in CCW? I was under the impression that CCW was the latest and greatest... I'm new to AB equipment.