You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 23rd, 2017, 09:56 PM   #1
mechtec
Member
United States

mechtec is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 28
RS Logics program compare

In RSLogix 5000, is there a way to compare two programs? I have made online changes to a program and another person has made offline changes that need to be in the program. I know I can put each program on a different screen and go through it rung by rung and tag by tag but looking for something a little less time consuming.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 23rd, 2017, 10:25 PM   #2
bernie_carlton
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

bernie_carlton is offline
 
bernie_carlton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Yakima, Washington
Posts: 6,265
Go back through the Rslogix 5000 install but look for the compare option. It's there but isn't installed by default.
__________________
Controlling outputs is the PLC's way of getting its inputs to change.

www.thePLCguy.com
  Reply With Quote
Old June 23rd, 2017, 10:41 PM   #3
mechtec
Member
United States

mechtec is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 28
Thanks Bernie, looks like my weekend is shot.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 23rd, 2017, 11:35 PM   #4
willxfmr
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

willxfmr is offline
 
willxfmr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 336
Just to make sure we don't miss the obvious...
After you open the project, did you look under the "Tools" tab at the top of the screen?


Bubba.
__________________
“Now will come the nay-sayers with all the reasons why you shouldn't do this. Some of them are teachers, and some of us are doers. Besides, you have got to let the smoke out of this equipment every now and then, or it starts to clog up the chimney.”
~Lancie1
  Reply With Quote
Old June 24th, 2017, 07:18 AM   #5
mechtec
Member
United States

mechtec is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 28
Thanks, Bubba. I checked Tools again and still see nothing pertaining to comparing programs.
Ah, to get back to the world of Mitsubishi...
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mode switch position graphical indication in RS Logic 5000 program Pradeepkumar LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 April 21st, 2017 02:02 PM
Programming tip require for RS Logics 500. AB2005 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 22nd, 2013 03:18 AM
Emulator configuration for rs control logix 5000 to check errors in the program kbn_120184 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 August 19th, 2012 01:37 AM
Problem during opening of Program in RS Logics 5 AB2005 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 June 16th, 2010 08:08 AM
how to open a downloaded RS View program gkinslow LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 June 1st, 2007 09:30 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56 AM.


.