slc 150

vf816

High guys hoping for some help on a question.
Fist off this form is great with allot of knowledge so cheers to all the contributors.
I have limited experience with programing.And I am trying to convert an old slc 150 program to rs logic.
Question 712 is listed as internal relay on the slc 150 print out.In the teach manual from ab on 150 programing I could not find enough information for me to correlated to rs logic.

Thanks for any help I will try to zip and attach what I have so far.

Map internal relays to B3 file addresses.

If you are less familiar with the program it might help you to make a cheat sheet in Excel. Using auto-fill you can make one really fast.
701 = B3/0
702 = B3/1
702 = B3/3, etc.

If 901 is a timer then 901 = T4:0 or if a counter than 901 = C5:0
902 = T4:1/C5:1,
etc.

Do the same thing for your IO points.

The addressing can be found on page 3-3 of the manual. Search the forum for SLC100 to find the manual.

Last edited:
Last edited:
Thanks for the conversion

I was going back and forth and back and forth etc..

I am having trouble uploading file to big.

I will show what I have done when its compacted

I do have the manual printed here at work yesterday.Good thing I can print both sides of the paper 300 plus sheets.Oh boy.
The darn thing even stapled it for me.You got love smart people.

I go about these translations a little differently. RSLogix 5 and 500 support symbolic programming, so I simply take the printout of the full x-ref for the SLC 150 (or PLC 2) and use Excel to create symbols that match the old memory addresses. Since the Logix symbols must begin with a letter, I just prepend a "B" to it. This table, saved as a csv file, can be imported directly into RSLogix.

As an example, your "701" becomes "B701". For a PLC-2, the address 01011 becomes B01011. This way, when I'm typing in a rung in RSLogix, I can just type in B01011 directly without needing a cross-reference spreadsheet.