Cannot create Runtime app in FactoryTalk View V7

PathWanderer

I'm a student going through an FMS training course and currently trying to upload a RunTime application (a pre-made example file that teaches you how to use the HMI) a PanelView Plus 600 HMI module, but when I try to convert the file to a Runtime app with "PVPlus Compact 400/600 [320x240]" selected in the Project Settings I get this error message:

***Start RSLinx Enterprise Conversion Messages***
ERROR: Unsupported drive detected. Driver Name = "RSLinx Server". Description: Only the Ethernet, Serial DF1 and Serial DH485 drivers are supported by Compact Machine Edition applications.
ERROR: Unsupported drive detected. Driver Name = "1789-L60/A Softlogix 5860 Controller". Description: Only the Ethernet, Serial DF1 and Serial DH485 drivers are supported by Compact Machine Edition applications.
***End RSLinx Enterprise Conversion Messages***

If I change the Project Settings to PVPlus 400/600 [320x240] then it will convert to a runtime, but the HMI we're using will only accept Compact Machine Edition runtime files. All connections are through Ethernet, and my instructor does not know what to do as this is the first time they've seen this problem, and another student went through this same part of the course a couple months ago without this problem so we think something has updated since then and messed something up.