You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread September 8th, 2016, 07:45 PM   #1
Rob S.
Member
United States

Rob S. is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Maryland
Posts: 686
Dog Fanuc TP Programs to be able to view in Notepad

Good Evening ,

It has been awhile since I did anything with Fanuc TP programs.
I know there is a way to view them in Notepad. What do you need to
to convert them to be able to view them in Notepad ?

Thanks so much in advance .
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 9th, 2016, 04:58 PM   #2
mobsoft
Member
United States

mobsoft is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Bowling Green, KY USA
Posts: 38
If they are on Ethernet then use the FTP command in the command prompt. I use a commands.txt file that has the switches I want to use when I run my batch file.

For example

commands.txt has the following in it:

anon
prompt
lcd ROBOT_BACKUP
mget *.*
quit

Then I run a batch file with this line in it:

ftp -s:commands.txt XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX

Replace the "X"s with the IP address of the robot.

Make sure the batch file, commands.txt and a folder called ROBOT_BACKUP are all in the same folder. Then run the batch file.

Since I am not using the "bin" switch, the LS files will show up in ASCII instead of binary. add the "bin" switch if you want a binary backup.

Any other questions just ask.
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 9th, 2016, 05:11 PM   #3
kwade
Member
United States

kwade is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: sc
Posts: 331
@mobsoft, thanks for that nugget. I dont remember that from class.
Does ftp need any enable for this?
Is there a doc for supported batch commands?

@OP: You should be able to backup the TP programs to a usb stick -- if supported.

Last edited by kwade; September 9th, 2016 at 05:13 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 9th, 2016, 05:15 PM   #4
kwade
Member
United States

kwade is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: sc
Posts: 331
Found this:
http://onerobotics.com/2013/10/05/Us...ductivity.html
Got some reading to do...
  Reply With Quote
Unread December 3rd, 2019, 07:54 AM   #5
bill4807
Member
United States

bill4807 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: michigan
Posts: 164
When you select backup menu, backup TP programs, select (.LS) file format. You will have to do this individually from the all the above backup i believe
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AB Versa View keep rebooting?! sutton LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 August 21st, 2008 03:10 AM
CLX Ver 16 and DH+ Panel View Donnchadh LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 April 16th, 2008 04:44 PM
Notepad in RS View SE kurt.brinker LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 August 15th, 2007 04:59 AM
Panel View or RS View? Russ LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 August 28th, 2004 10:28 AM
Panel View on DeviceNet paulB LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 November 24th, 2003 11:54 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 PM.


.