You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 28th, 2017, 09:19 AM   #1
gerberz
Member
United States

gerberz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: no
Posts: 8
rslogix 5000 new instructions show on left

rslogix 5000. New instructions show on left of the where i am currently selected.

So if I make a new branch then use the toolbar to create a XIO then use the toolbar to also create a OTE the OTE will be on the left side of the XIO.

When programming i think left to right not right to left so i end up always having to change things around. Is there a setting to change this?
  Reply With Quote
Old November 28th, 2017, 11:35 AM   #2
Mispeld
Member
United States

Mispeld is offline
 
Mispeld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: VA
Posts: 281
I don't know if there is a more obvious way to make this change, but here is one way: at the bottom of the editor window you will see "INS" in a small box. Right-click in that box and select Append Mode, which will change it to "APP". This will make rung additions go to the right of the currently selected item. It appears that ctrl+I is also keyboard shortcut to switch between insert and append modes.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 28th, 2017, 11:39 AM   #3
gerberz
Member
United States

gerberz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: no
Posts: 8
A few weeks ago I was testing out shortcuts I must have hit ctrl+I lol. That was driving me nuts Thanks!

Last edited by gerberz; November 28th, 2017 at 11:42 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Boolean values in CPT instructions in RSLogix 5000 technolog LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 July 28th, 2017 10:45 PM
Studio 5000 Logix Emulate - Is this a free software with RS Logix 5000 or support ? Baker in Virginia LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 33 June 8th, 2017 01:58 PM
RSLogix 5000 couldn't be updated or uninstalled tsmith35 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 September 14th, 2015 04:35 PM
RSLogix 5000 Installation of Firmware Joel201 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 January 26th, 2014 06:02 PM
RsLogix Emulate 5000 Controler Not listed in RsLogix 5k ahenry2005 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 December 4th, 2013 10:59 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.


.