You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 16th, 2018, 12:58 PM   #1
dginbuffalo
Member
United States

dginbuffalo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Buffalo,NY
Posts: 604
Load and reset 144 counter array in AB?

Hello. Looking for the best way to load the preset and then do reset on a 144 position counter array in Controllogix?

I'm monitoring 144 spindles. If they are out of tolerance after 3 revolutions of a conveyor I want to throw an alarm. I've tried COP and FLL with mixed results. After 3 revolutions, I would reset the counters. Basically it looks like I'll have to manually enter data into 144 counters and then COP into the other counters. I wanted to use 1 counter and populate the data into 144 counters. Is it possible? Or what is an efficient way to do this?
  Reply With Quote
Old February 16th, 2018, 01:20 PM   #2
OkiePC
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

OkiePC is offline
 
OkiePC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ENE of Nowhere Oklahoma
Posts: 9,836
Swap out the counter instructions with oneshots and ADD, then use a FLL on consecutive tags in an array. You will have to use GEQ instead of done bits.
__________________
It's not all the variables I am most concerned with, it's the undiscovered constants.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Micro 850 Accumulator reset Jody Collins LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 February 8th, 2017 09:20 AM
Can increase siemens work memory??? MOeZ LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 April 1st, 2012 01:12 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 PM.


.