You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 23rd, 2011, 10:09 AM   #1
Roggy
Member
Czech_Republic

Roggy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 3
Exclamation TIA PORTAL v11 - Hardware Catalog update

Hello,
I am quite new to use this enviroment for programming PLC and I have big problems to find out, how to download hardware updates in this application. In earlier version of STEP 7 there was simple Option > Install Hardware Updates button. But here in this TIA PORTAL v11, everything is a little bit confusing.

If there are any "experienced" guy (well, it's a bit new program, then nobody can be fully experienced), please help...
  Reply With Quote
Old June 23rd, 2011, 10:14 AM   #2
TurpoUrpo
Member
Finland

TurpoUrpo is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,340
I doubt there is hw updates yet for TIA V11. Or are you trying to install GSD file for pb or pn?
  Reply With Quote
Old June 23rd, 2011, 10:19 AM   #3
Roggy
Member
Czech_Republic

Roggy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 3
You are right, there are no updates yet. The only possibility is to install GSD file of my missing CPU in the HW catalogue. Do you know, where can I find any older S-300 GSD files, for example: 313-5BE01-0AB0?

Last edited by Roggy; June 23rd, 2011 at 10:25 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 23rd, 2011, 11:15 AM   #4
Saperov
Member
Russian Federation

Saperov is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 97
http://support.automation.siemens.co...ew/de/50085730
Update (ex.HotFix) 2 for STEP 7 V11 and WinCC V11 (06/2011)

Hardware update will be with SP1


Quote:
Do you know, where can I find any older S-300...
In this time is impossible to use some old hardware with this TIA Portal edition
see Which devices and modules are supported by STEP 7 Professional V11 and WinCC Professional V11?
http://support.automation.siemens.co...ew/en/50029532

Last edited by Saperov; June 23rd, 2011 at 11:26 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 23rd, 2011, 12:36 PM   #5
Roggy
Member
Czech_Republic

Roggy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 3
Thanks a lot Saperov, I missed those supported HW list files. And also I've been searching for any updates only in english sites, but obviously I should have been searching in German language instead. Thanks, this solves my today's issue. See you.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STEP 7 hardware update installation Pandiani LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 March 31st, 2009 07:55 AM
Step7 hardware catalog update agha77 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 August 29th, 2007 09:26 PM
Update Hardware catalog in Step7 Garcia LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 August 28th, 2006 07:17 AM
S7 Hardware Update Problem Phill77 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 April 2nd, 2006 07:14 AM
how often should I trigger the PID? Ron Beaufort LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 February 22nd, 2003 10:57 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 AM.


.