You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 16th, 2018, 04:40 AM   #1
isajadh
Member
United Arab Emirates

isajadh is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Dubai
Posts: 11
Hmi with fx3u unit

I can connect fx 3u with computer successfully. But not with a weintek hmi 8103ie via Ethernet. Serial communication works fine. Why Ethernet can't detect hmi. Using fx3uenet adp with a hub. also when I put a tggle switch on hmi to hold an input that don't work but momentary switch works fine.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 16th, 2018, 04:54 AM   #2
Jonnie_R
Member
Wales

Jonnie_R is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Brecon
Posts: 122
Have you configured the Ethernet as shown in the PLC connection guide?


It is available here as the first search result https://www.google.com/search?q=plc+...+guide+weintek
  Reply With Quote
Old November 16th, 2018, 07:57 AM   #3
isajadh
Member
United Arab Emirates

isajadh is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Dubai
Posts: 11
All options tried out. The PLC connects with pc the hmi connects with pc but they don't talk to each other(pLC N HMI) OVER ethernet.serial Conn. Is fine.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 17th, 2018, 03:22 AM   #4
Jonnie_R
Member
Wales

Jonnie_R is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Brecon
Posts: 122
I've had Weintek screens work fine over Ethernet using the Weintek guide.


How do you have everything configured? Post here then I can compare it with mine and see if there's any difference.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SIMATIC HMI (and AB PanelView Plus) connect to the PC? wendaiyu LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 July 20th, 2016 01:28 PM
HMI communication problem. Elcan LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 April 22nd, 2016 09:09 AM
Pro-face Remote HMI android/iPhone app technolog LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 March 31st, 2016 12:03 PM
Omron HMI with Amnesia mrdegold LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 December 23rd, 2008 10:50 AM
E-series HMI and Modems The_Wanderer LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 February 25th, 2004 11:46 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54 PM.


.