1336 VFD on ControlNet SLC500

noob

Hi,
I have 4 VFDs ( Allen Bradley 1336 plus II) on ControlNet, controlled by PLC SLC500, L542 processor. All this is a part of the building automation system. The problem is when VFD #3 is run in AUTO mode, it runs for about 30 mins and then stops without any alarm on the HMI. Only the building automation system generates an alarm saying VFD 3 failed to start.
An encoder is used. Just wondering what is stopping the drive? Is it a bad cable connector or something else? The drive runs fine is Manual mode. Any help would be highly appreciated.
Thanks.

I am not an expert in motion so my advice may not help. Anyways, here it goes: one thing which is very nice about CIP protocols such as ControlNet, DeviceNet and EtherNet/IP is that the indicator specification is common and very thoroughly specified. So if you can provide a description of the behaviuour of the MOD/NET status LEDs I could provide you a hint on whether the problem is related to communication or related to application or module itself. For example if there is some grounding problem which does not manifest itself when the driver is idle, but which at some particular state of the drive makes the communication impossible, you would see abnormal NET LED behaviour, whereas if the problem is more of the application kind, the MOD status would provide some hints.

Thanks.
Three indicators on controlnet 1203 module are lit solid green. Channel b is not used so it's led is off.
Channel A, scanport and controlnet are solid green. And I compared with others, it's the same.
Thanks once again.