AB 1746 INT4 programming example

del0422

Hello everyone. This is my first time to post a question in this forum. I would like to seek your help on how i can create program on a SLC500 cpu with a 1746 INT4 thermocouple input. I want to create a simple temperature monitoring system. I am using a type J thermocouple input.

Thanks in advance to those who can give me inputs.

Hello nhatsen

Thank you for your reply. I have read this manual but since i am new in this its hard for me to comprehend. I did not have a formal training so to speak that is why i am asking for a sample program to guide me.

Your question is quite vague, and as a result, you have been given an equally vague answer. You will get a lot more replies on your thread (and a lot more detailed help) if you can give some more detail about what the system is intended to do, and to show some progress, and explain where you're stuck. People here are willing to help people that are making an effort.

First of all, write down a detailed description of how you want your system to operate.
Next, document all of your required inputs and outputs.
Then, create your program and add the required hardware configuration (SLC CPU and 1746-INT4, plus any other input and output cards you identified in the last step).
Finally, have a think about how you might go about writing code to achieve the operation you described in step one. Make an attempt - even if you're really unsure, just try something. Post what you have, with some specific questions, and you'll likely get a lot more specific help.

Oh, and welcome to the forum!

Sorry for that. It is my first time posting so i do not know how to write it properly. Thank you for the suggestion.

Also i am not a programmer. Just learning to do how. I did not have a formal training on PLC programming. I just do a lot of reading and testing it on the units that i have.