Abb ACS550 quick question on running %

rooke

Hey there, We have Multiple sewer lift stations using these drives. My boss would like to know what percent the pumps are set to run at curantly. The original set up was set to run at 50% for this perticular station. Since (and before my time here) The pumps have been set higher. So my question is, What peramater should i be looking at to find out what they are running at? Would it be max speed, torque or actually a percentage? Thanks in advance! There is just sooo many peramaters on theses drives and im an electrician with little PLC exp.

If the ACS550 is anywheres close to default configuration then the frequency command is displayed in the upper right hand corner. The actual frequency is displayed on the top line of the center display with larger digits. Both would normally be in Hz. To get rpm you will need to convert Hz to rpm based upon the motor nameplate speed.

You can find the input frequency scaling in Group 11 parameter 04 (Min Freq) and parameter 05 (Max Freq). Normally, this max and min will be the range available.

If the actual available range is narrower than you see in 1104 and 1105, then go to Group 20 which is Drive Limits and check 2007 and 2008. These will control if narrower than the input scaling values in 1104 and 1105.

The bottom line on the keypad display is, by default, a readout of motor torque in % of full load. It is not speed or speed range.

On the longshot chance that these drives are set up in sensorless vector mode, the command speed and actual speed will be displayed in rpm rather than hz. If that is the case, come back to us here and I'll give you slightly different instructions.

It probably is Torque since it is a percentage of the motor's nominal.
Group 01, Parameter 05 (P0105) for the Operating Data (functional drive torque).
For the User Defined Limits (Application Settings)