Am I On The Right Track?

Leon

This is my first attempt to use a RTC in a 1500. I attached an example to run an output on the 5th day of the week in months 1-5 at 9:35M until 9:45 AM for just 5 days a week. I would use some other function in place of B3:30/1. It seemed to verify OK with no errors. I had to start somewhere to avoid asking someone to give me all the answers. I can't test it here because my son has my Laptop and cables.

Thanks guys,

Leon

Use an EQU to 5 for your day and not a LIM and then I am a bit lost on the 5 days a week portion at the end.

Hope this helps,
Bob

Bob O

The Limit is selecting which days as day 1 is Sunday and day 7 would be Saturday, so I used low limit of 2 (Monday) and high limit of 5 Friday to do this Monday thru Friday and skip Sat. - Sun. Similar to what I did for the months, Jan. thru May only.

Thanks, Leon

LEQ RT6:0.MON 5 EQU RT6:0.DAY 5 EQU RT6:0.HR 9 LIM 35 RT6:0 45 OTE B3:30/0 would be simpler.

You lost me on the last rung - B3:30/1 will never come on, not sure what you are trying to do with it.

Leon said:
Bob O

The Limit is selecting which days as day 1 is Sunday and day 7 would be Saturday, so I used low limit of 2 (Monday) and high limit of 5 Friday to do this Monday thru Friday and skip Sat. - Sun. Similar to what I did for the months, Jan. thru May only.

Thanks, Leon

OK, that makes more sense, this is what threw us:
example to run an output on the 5th day of the week

Bernie, I did not insert the 10 but it just happened to be the minute I set the RTC to and the diff between 35-45. Are you meaning Source B in Equal should be 9 as per the hour to run in?

Thanks

It would be cleaner and easier to read (IMO) to put the limits on a single rung and control your B3:30/1 coil there. I would also use an INT file for your limits instead of hard coding them. That way you can easily change your values without having to edit the rungs.