can i reset the system refrence in ge 90-30

jcp

Hi friends;
i used the %SC0014,%SA0003,%SA0014,%SC0010,SC0011, SA 0009.
can i reset these bits by using as
%SC0010
--||-------------------------------------(s)%M0001
%I0001
--||-------------------------------------(r)%SC0010
Regards

Those bits are set by the CPU when it detects fault conditions. They are reset by the CPU when the fault condition is corrected. Why would you want to turn any of them off?

You have a PLC available to experiment with. I suggest you see for yourself if what you ask is possible.

HI;
sir i want that fault table is reset by the reset button. i do not want that the customer go online and clear the fault tables plc and I/0.specially these two bits %SC0010 and 0011.
regards

Hi sir;
I am new with ge plc. i read the SVC_REQ # 14. FNC is the constant which we want to use the service. But PARM confusing me. If i write %R0001 or may be i write %R 0012then is it clear the tables? where from i found the begning address? please give me simple example to understand the PARM?
Regards

GFK-0467M, page 12-59 explains the operation of SVC_REQ #14 and also shows an example.

In general the "PARM" node of the function defines the starting address of the parameter(s) associated associated with the specific instance of the function. For some SVC_REQ codes (including #14) there is only a single %R register. For others there are more than one %R register.

For SVC_REQ code #14 the value in the %R register assigned at the PARM node defines which fault table to clear. If the value is zero, the PLC fault table gets cleared when the SVC_REQ is executed. If the value is 1, the I/O fault table gets cleared.

When inputs %I0346 and %I0349 are on, the Controller Fault table is cleared. When inputs %I0347 and %I0349 are on, the I/O fault table is cleared. When input %I0348 is on and input %I0349 is on, both are cleared.