GE networking PLCs help

LA7Y

I'm fairly new to GE PLCs and I'm having some trouble figuring out which direction to go on a setup. Here's my issue:

I work for a community college setting up labs and I've started a new lab using a GE 90-70. I've already used all the DC I/O I have available with the cards already installed in the 90-70. Instead of ordering more DC I/O cards, the professor would like to network either a single or multiple GE PLCs. Here's what I currently have to use:

-The 90-70 has a Genius IC697BEM731 card installed
-2x Genius IC660TSS100E
-A 90-30 rack with:
-IC693CMM302C
-IC693BEM331B
-IC693CMM301F
-2x Series 90 Micro (IC693UDR010BP1)

I'd like to get as much DC I/O as I can so I'm wondering which way would be the best/easiest way to get more I/O.

-Use the Genius card in the 90-70 to connect to the 2 IC660TSS100E (less I/O)?

-Use the Genius card in the 90-70 to connect to a 90-30 with the Genius cards installed? Although I'm not sure which of those cards I would need.

-Or is it possible to connect the 90-70 to the 2 Series 90 Micros that I could somehow daisychain?

Any guidance would be appreciated. Thanks, Cory

The IC697BEM731 is a Genius Bus Controller module for the 90-70. That will allow your 90-70 to control the I/O in the IC660TSS100. That part number defines the terminal base, not the I/O mounted in it. Those bases will accept IC660EBS100 or IC660EBS101 Genius electronic modules. The complete assembly terminal base and electronic module would carry part number IC660BBS100 or IC660BBS101. Those are 8 circuit 115 VAC /125 VDC I/O modules. Each individual circuit can be configured to be either an input or an output. You will need a Genius Handheld monitor (IC660HHM501) to configure them.