General doubt

advmin

Hello Guys,
Hope everyone is doing well.

I have a general doubt about ladder programming.

The outputs are not getting energized when I used the input contacts of the outputs and the binary bits in another program file (lad 3, lad 4...) other than lad 2.
From my quick surf through the forum, I saw something called "Last Rung Rule"

Is that what causes the restriction?
I am a beginner in the Plc, so the way scanning works is still causing confusion to me.

Please post your guidance and opinions.

cheers.

Hello Guys,
Hope everyone is doing well.

I have a general doubt about ladder programming.

The outputs are not getting energized when I used the input contacts of the outputs and the binary bits in another program file (lad 3, lad 4...) other than lad 2.
From my quick surf through the forum, I saw something called "Last Rung Rule"

Is that what causes the restriction?
I am a beginner in the Plc, so the way scanning works is still causing confusion to me.

Please post your guidance and opinions.

cheers.

really depends on what you did with it.

if you have an input, and put it to an XIC ] [ (normally open contact), and then later put an OTE ( ) (output coil). then you won't be turning that on with anything other than the instruction that turns on the output coil.

printout what you have, or screenshot it and post it.

if this is AB, then scans from left to right, top to bottom. the last state of an output will be the state it goes to. also like mentioned earlier, if you didn't use the JSR instruction in LAD2 to call LAD3 and LAD4, then they aren't going to be scanned at all.

What Steve said. Did you add JSR instructions to call each routine? Failing to call a routine can cause the kind of issues you are having

it would help if you would attach your program (zip it first) and post it.
as mentioned, lots of possibilities.
is the plc in run mode?
is the subroutines being called that turn on your bits to the outputs?
james