Get no data from TSX Momentum with Concept

TJS

I am new to TSX Momentum plcs and just need to find out what is wrong with 2 systems. The run lights are out and power cycling does not bring them up running.

I acquired a laptop with Concept2.5 made a RJ11 to 9pin cable per the tech notes. I hook up and try to connect to rack001, and the comm lights blink a little then Concept just shows nothing, all menu items grayed out except creat new project. Racks 002, etc all give an error, so I think its rack 001.

Does this sound like the cpu is toast? Or what do I have to do to actually see what is in the plc currently? All I want to do is set it to Run again! Its a 171 CCS 760 00 on a ?171 AMM 090000 base with a battery backup unit on the left side.
Thanks

I've had a Momemtum go AWOL like that. In my case I had to reload the executive files, and then reload the logic. It's been running for a year or so since without a hitch. Try checking the PLC with the EXECloader and see what files it has.

I am new to Schneider (I'm a AB Siemens guy). I will need to do some learning about the Execloader, like what its for?

One of my coworkers said that the Momentums were very low temperature sensitive, and they had to "whack" the cpu on the table (not too hard) to nudge some internal connections a little, and get things running again, while they waited for replacements cpus. Don't know if this is a similar problem (unit is outdoors and its been cold lately)

TJS said:
One of my coworkers said that the Momentums were very low temperature sensitive, and they had to "whack" the cpu on the table (not too hard) to nudge some internal connections a little, and get things running again, while they waited for replacements cpus.

I think they are pimping the new guy! I confess to occasionally whacking a PLC, but I've never deluded myself into thinking I was doing more than reducing my adrenelin level. (OK, maybe ONCE there was a cold solder joint that made contact, but statisticly .......)