Need help with micrologix and panelview!!

sparkytex

Lifetime Supporting Member
Hello every one, just another lovely Friday brewing at the mill! I got in this morning and had a call right away to look at our flocculent tank in our sludge building. The problem is the AB panel view 300 has a blank screen and doesn't seem to be communicating with the PLC. The PV is powered up but with a blank lit up green screen. The PLC is a micrologix 1200 1762-L24AWA. There is an advanced interface converter connected between the PLC and the PV (1761-NET-AIC). First of all what software do I need to talk to this Micrologix 1200. How do I connect to the PLC. I've never worked with a Micrologix before. Any idea's of what might be happening with the PV? thanks every one

Last edited:
ok perfect I have rslogix 500. and yes I tried re-cycling the power a couple of times and the same problem just a blank lit up screen. right now the PV is connected via the Ethernet port, but I believe there is a rs232 port as well. I'm going to try and go online with the PLC and see if rlinx is communicating to the PV

right now the PV is connected via the Ethernet port

???

The ML1200 does not have an Ethernet port. And a PV 300 does not support Ethernet protocol.

Can you post the complete catalog number of your PV?

Last edited: