new member,logixpro student

ijr900

Hello all ,this is my second posting but the first one was lost in the eithernet.I am working my way through the prologix plc simulator and will be posting some of my completed projects soon.my name is Ian Robinson,i am an electrician living in the uk.hope to hear from you.ijr900here is the door sim that i did
doorsimijr900.jpg

Last edited:
hello randylud, yes the programme works ok.I was a bit worried about posting it,but then if someone wants to lift it they would only be cheating themselves.You say that you have used this sim for your students,do they use a different ladder to get the same result,is there a correct way

There are many ways to program this door sim, and all those that work are acceptable. The best way is always the cleanest, simplest way in my estimation. I do use LogixPro in my PLC course that I teach and find it quite useful in getting students ready for the real thing. Have you worked on the exercise #4 of this sim? It involves using a "flag" approach to operating the door. Good luck, and keep coming here for advice or just interesting reading.

logixpro student

hello ranylud,been away for a while,did not try ex4 of the door sim will come back to that one.have done the silo sim ,left me a bit burnt out but am now picking up where i left off.hope to keep the momentum going this time,will be coming back to the site for advice soon no doubt.thanks Ian
Ladder1.jpg

Robinson

You should avoid using output instructions in series as you have in your rung 001. LogixPro will allow you to do that but most PLC programming software, especially AB before the ControlLogix platform. So, keep up the good work and remember, the program just tells the PLC how you want things to happen. Keep the program simple, straight to the point and you will come out ok. If you want a program to compare your work to, let me know and I will post the door sim with all the bells and whistles.

randylud said: