PLC Model+Config Offer Request

orkun

Hi,This is my first post to this forum.

I am not an expert of PLC's but I have just strated short time ago.My Problem is choosing the best configuration PLC+ modules configuration.(from Siemens)..I would be happy if somebody can give valuable advices to me..

We have to control an diesel internal combustion engine injector. We need to control an EDU (Electronic Control Unit). So we need 5V volt outputs for this.(4 output for 4 injector is an option,but first we are trying to control 1)

System has to read the encoder signal and TDC(reference) signal of encoder for determining the engine crankshaft position.Then after determining the engine position has to produce 5V outputs for driving the EDU.(max.engine speed is 6000 rev per minute)

Our (min) time intervals between two injection phase (or the time difference between signals) has to be ~ 139 microsecond - ~ 277 micro second.

In other words at time (A) system will have to go 0 to 5 V so fast (for opening the injector) then has to hold the voltage at 5 V for ex. 139 microsecond (A+139) , then has to go to 5 V to 0 V so fast i.e at duration of B second ( I dont know nanosecond is possible or not)other wise injector has left opened... So At A+139+B micro second signal hasto be 0 again…Then At A+270 microsecond the system will have to give 5 Volt again and …so on.

I would be very happy if somebody can help me about choosing the right model or the appllication.

Thanks
Orkun.

The application sounds much too fast for a standard off-the-shelf PLC. If it has to be a Siemens product, I would contact your local Siemen's representative or distributor for application help. The speed and response time requirements of the controller will require something special.

Dear jstolaruk,