Please help me about ladder diagram control conveyor

PluemandNicha

"Hello, I am a beginner learning about PLC. Could you please give me some advice? I want to write PLC instructions as follows:

When the sensor detects a task, turn the sensor on and command the conveyor to rotate.
At the same time, the sensor should start a 1-hour timer.
If 1 hour passes without any new tasks coming in, the conveyor should stop rotating. However, if a new task comes in, the timer instruction should be reset, and the conveyor should continue rotating."

pic is here https://twitter.com/ntmeannicetry/status/1659564025917898754?s=46&t=qzI7fFoAR7iJU9DBxOMm3A

That will work to drive the conveyor based on triggering the sensor, to a limit of 1 hour (as desired).

You need to add a way for the sensor to reset the timer. In CLX I'd do either:
XIC Sensor1 ONS x RES Timer1

or
XIC Sensor1 RES Timer1

Depending on desired functionality. Likely the one with the ONS is more useful but they do slightly different things.

My second home is Thailand, was there in Jan/Feb
anyhow, you have not said which PLC you are using, I know in Thailand Mitsubishi is widely used, so here is some code in Mitsubishi, however it has been done in FBD (GXWorks2) but easily translated into ladder as it is so similar. Note: I have used two timers as Mitsubishi timers don't go up to 1 hour

บ้านหลังที่สองของฉันคือประเทศไทยอยู่ที่นั่นในเดือนมกราคม / ก.พ.
อย่างไรก็ตามคุณยังไม่ได้บอกว่าคุณใช้ PLC ใดฉันรู้ว่าในประเทศไทยมิตซูบิชิใช้กันอย่างแพร่หลายดังนั้นนี่คือรหัสบางส่วนในมิตซูบิชิ แต่มันได้ทําใน FBD (GXWorks2) แต่แปลเป็นบันไดได้อย่างง่ายดายเพราะมันคล้ายกันมาก
หมายเหตุ: ฉันใช้ตัวจับเวลาสองตัวเนื่องจากตัวจับเวลามิตซูบิชิไม่เกิน 1 ชั่วโมง

Conveyor.png

That will work to drive the conveyor based on triggering the sensor, to a limit of 1 hour (as desired).

You need to add a way for the sensor to reset the timer. In CLX I'd do either:
XIC Sensor1 ONS x RES Timer1

or
XIC Sensor1 RES Timer1