Pressure PID control M221

goblins

Hi

I am a beginner and therefore have problems with M221 PLC programming. I want to program the PLC so that the pressure increases slowly (I want to be able to choose 2 the possibility of increasing the pressure 4 and 8 minutes) to 6 bar in the tank. I have a problem with programming PID (I wanted to do the whole thing in PID), to regulate the pressure I want to use a proportional valve on the output to regulate the speed of pressure increase / decrease. Can anyone help me with this? Does anyone have an idea how this can be done?

I sort of agree with Goblin, It depends on the PID function I do not know the M221 but there are probably a few options.
1. If the function has a manual mode just switch it to Manual, increment the manual parameter until it gets close to required set point then switch over.
2. Make the set point starting at 0 incrementing it over time then when process variable is close to required SP use the actual SP.
There my be in-built functions that can profile the output i.e. stages this is common on some stand alone controllers.

What is the medium in your tank?
Are you using a proportional relief valve?
Do you have a schematic of the system?

You might not need a PID to accomplish this.

I want to be able to choose 2 the possibility of increasing the pressure 4 and 8 minutes

Hello, I am not sure I understand this, do you mean this?
Chcę, aby sterownik PLC mógł wybrać jedną z 2 opcji: zwiększenie do stałego ciśnienia końcowego za 4 minuty lub za 8 minut
(I used Google to translate to Polski from "I want the PLC to be able to choose one of 2 options: increase to constant final pressure in 4 minutes or in 8 minutes" - please do not apologize for your English, it is far better than my Polski I am sure)

Anyway, assuming that is correct, then build the model from pieces:

• A timer, Ramp1sTimer, that can generate a rising edge every 1s