Proface HMI communicate with TRIO PLC

MacroPc

My PLC is a TRIO Flex 6 Nano and my HMI is a LT4301 Proface. I have a sensor wired up to the hmi and its working correctly. I want to have the HMI communicate with the PLC via ethernet. The PLC is connected to a drive and drive to servo. Everything is connected via ethernet hub.

Using Motion Perfect v4 and GP PRO-EX 4.08 how can I set up the software to talk to eachother?

This is hardware we use in our machines. Other machines that are built have input going into a CAN module then into the HMI. So I know its possible I just dont know how to set it up in the software.
I'm still learning and my "training" isn't... normal. Boss decided I was going to program our machines and instead of me getting trained properly he said, "Theres a computer over there, go use it."

It appears that Proface have a canbus or can open module so probably supports it, however, I have no experience on can so hopefully someone on here can help you out, is it possible to look at existing projects to get some idea of what is required.

Yes and no - I can view other machines and their programs ect but none use these exact models and I just simply can't figure it out. There really isn't alot of information available on the web for people to learn this all from scratch. I've read everything I've found (been on this pc for about 7 months now) but putting everything into practice is the best way I learn and all I have available to me right now is a little setup on my desk with 1 of each components (servo, plc, drive, hmi, sensor, etc...). Not too mention Trio is not nearly as popular as seimens or allen bradley so there is even less information out there.

I believe I have GP Pro EX setup correctly. went through the Add Device/plc and then set up some ladder logic to send a bit and tested with sensor and lamp. Now I just need to figure out how to set up Motion Perfect to read the MEMLINK in Gp Pro.