Programing using a SQO

somebody

Hi everybody, I'm new at this and I have a problem. I'm in college trying to learn had to program PLC's and I have to do this lab as follows:
It must be a retentive program with the destination must be the first output address. The Sequence must start automatically after last step. The Sequence must start in the "Home" position and must be 5 seconds between steps.
If the Sequencer is stoped or if a loss of power is experienced, outputs must de-energize and when the power is returned, Sequencer must pick up on the step it was at.

I must use at least the following:
MOV, SQO,Timer, Bit File, Start/Stop, 3 "Real-World" Outputs.

This program has me stund because I really don't understand the SQO.

Can anybody help me with this? I need a ladder logic diagram drawed.
Thank you for your help if you can.

If you try to do something about your homework and show it here, I know for sure that many people are going to help you.

Do not be afraid to make mistakes, read the plc manual, try to understand how instructions work show your effort and they´ll help you.

I guess if you have to use a SQO, but we had a couple of machines that had those on them and they were virtually impossible to troubleshoot. I eliminated them and we have much better control and performance.

They are handy in the right applications. I currently have 5 machines that use them Once you know how to use them I've found they can simplify certain applications the main problem seems to be the hidden bits and masks and setting up the steps Somebody Ron's posting is a good thread on the subject but there has been lots of threads on this subject use the search engine and I'm sure you will get the answers you need in some of those threads there is also some examples

"It must be a retentive program..."